“Composure” by Tyler Sorrell

I have to keep so much composer around you.
God sent extra angels just to ground you.

The irony is, as you fell, I am who found you.

~

You’re so gifted.

That’s why my spirit is always lifted.

When your cheeks reach ear to ear, 

That brings cheer through the year.

~

I have to keep so much composure when I’m in you’re presence.

I go from King to peasant.

You’re existence is a present to the present. 

~

You glow when our eyes meet.

That’s what lights the whole city.

We show what the others seek. 

Can’t you see them getting gritty?

~

All the things I’d normally do.

Along with the things I’d normally say.

They come true with you.

They’re said and done…

Everyday.

~

I keep composure.

We’re both just searching for closure.

I keep composure.

The irony is you’re only getting closer.

Leave a Reply

