Everlasting Decease

The death of something worth being everlasting is contrasting to its life of regret and despite.
Valuable enough to be cried upon when turned to dusk.
Scattered dust in the room full of its musk.
The question was, why in eachother’s words should we trust.
I was here for the love…
You were here for the lust.
Until the pain was gone, the promise I made to stay around was a must.
When the anger piled up, all was stuck shut.
What’s behind the words we say is pure untrust.
Arguments about irrelevance, redeems itself of its must.
The stench of losing someone clouds around so much it can be touched.
Why is that once the door opens and steps are being made out, that we suddenly change our minds due to what’s going on inside.
There’s too many feelings we hide.
Why hide from someone you love and share pride.
Why not tell eachother the world and how you see it.
So together y’all see the same and live within it…
When we try to see eye to eye…
All I see is tears.
All you see is confusion from the words coming within my ears.
They all form conversation that was between you and your peers.
Talking upon what we have as if my say so isn’t here.
And so you cry…
Crying out a bedroom full of tears, where you lay to contemplate on what should’ve lasted us years…
I say I love you.
You say them same…
These words never seemed so unclear…

Leave a comment